Black, Black Day – Speechless

…….

Author: Anita Lubesh

I write poetry/prose/stories/short stories/verses for children/sketch/and have 6 chapters of a novel sitting there like that half eaten trifle in the fridge or bottle of Jack Daniels because something makes you afraid to eat it or drink... right now.. I am a proud Geordie from England's northern hemisphere and the beautiful city of Newcastle upon Tyne. I live with my lovely husband who came all the way from sunny California just for me, and my favourite animal, Bobble, our dog. I am a member of Greenpeace and Friends of the Earth and wish we could all do more, especially today, when such a lot is wrong.

16 thoughts on “Black, Black Day – Speechless”

    1. Thank you. I must confess to being British but what he stands for and the repercussions for the rest of the world in terms of policy and promises ie environmental and people makes me worry..my husband is from the US and he worried.

      Like

    1. Thank you for chipping in, and I would say, usually. I am British, so my two pence worth is misleading – my husband is American, but world wide implications and things close to my heart like the environment and life will be hard for certain people. They have basically condoned all he stands for – anything for ‘change’, bit like here with Brexit. This will be interesting if not bizarre…still dumbstruck.

      Like

      1. I’m also British (but live in the Netherlands). The underlying problem (Brexit and yesterday’s result) would seem to be that normal folk seem to have grown tired of the chicanery and duplicity that has become a normal way of doing business for politicians. It is clear now that people have lost faith with our politicians and, instead, those who shout loudest (Trump, Boris Johnson) break through noisily and replace the established politicians who, frankly, often don’t/didn’t deserve the job in the first place. The truth doesn’t matter any more. It was striking yesterday that the political class right across the world swept away all the bitter accusations and divisive rhetoric we’ve heard over the last year or so and now we’re all expected to work together again and be friends. A cynic was say this is total hypocrisy and the politicians are unreliable lickspittles and we cannot trust them. And round it goes……..head for the hills!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

