Scrolls

22103405-grunge-background-with-some-red-blood-splatter-on-it-Stock-Photo.jpg

Parchment self inflicts
Feather scratched veins carry peace
War’s ruby red drips

For Haiku Horizon’s prompt – Carry.  Other entries here.

 

Author: Anita Lubesh

I write poetry/prose/stories/short stories/verses for children/sketch/and have 6 chapters of a novel sitting there like that half eaten trifle in the fridge or bottle of Jack Daniels because something makes you afraid to eat it or drink... right now.. I am a proud Geordie from England's northern hemisphere and the beautiful city of Newcastle upon Tyne. I live with my lovely husband who came all the way from sunny California just for me, and my favourite animal, Bobble, our dog. I am a member of Greenpeace and Friends of the Earth and wish we could all do more, especially today, when such a lot is wrong.

9 thoughts on “Scrolls”

  1. Hi Anita, Thank you for being an encouragement to me for your regular visit. I love your blog and I recently nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award. It may take time to go through the process, but there is no obligation. Feel free to accept or decline. If you would like to view, accept, and participate in the nomination, check out this link on my blog: https://thewersofblessing.wordpress.com, and go to my Award post for details.
    I enjoy reading your blog a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thewersofblessing..this bit of your URL might be wrong. I could not access your blog. thank you very much for thinking of me and I feel very appreciated but sadly have to decline due to time constraints at the moment. I am very touched though.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I understand. The person who nominated me said if it became a bog project, I didn’t have to accept it. I wasn’t go to, but I started doing a little bit on paper, and thought about it over dinner, and finally I did it. I appreciate all of your support.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

