Neon Fix

Photo post by @@PaulMilitaru.

Source: no words, simply beauty

she won’t smile
while her pale mime
brooding, blooming, blatant

is in a garden
where she juxtaposes strongly and defiantly
with the dragonfly
as incongruity flits by
dosing a slim sharing of commonalties;
light neon exudes with hookah pipe smoke –
it is the froth and flourish of her wilder dreams
of torn fishnets, devilish
escapades in the roots of her poesy whiter than white
upbringing bursting to stain a surface
of  superficial innocence, and of everything she appears
not to be as she stands alone

to touch her slender frame
would be to dare pain
to leave you unscathed,
and that would be foolish.

 

Author: Anita Lubesh

I write poetry/prose/stories/short stories/verses for children/sketch/and have 6 chapters of a novel sitting there like that half eaten trifle in the fridge or bottle of Jack Daniels because something makes you afraid to eat it or drink... right now.. I am a proud Geordie from England's northern hemisphere and the beautiful city of Newcastle upon Tyne. I live with my lovely husband who came all the way from sunny California just for me, and my favourite animal, Bobble, our dog. I am a member of Greenpeace and Friends of the Earth and wish we could all do more, especially today, when such a lot is wrong.