Ya Lyublyu Tebya

red tree

In three little words
Brevity can speak volumes
я люблю тебя

 

Author: Anita Lubesh

I write poetry/prose/stories/short stories/verses for children/sketch/and have 6 chapters of a novel sitting there like that half eaten trifle in the fridge or bottle of Jack Daniels because something makes you afraid to eat it or drink... right now.. I am a proud Geordie from England's northern hemisphere and the beautiful city of Newcastle upon Tyne. I live with my lovely husband who came all the way from sunny California just for me, and my favourite animal, Bobble, our dog. I am a member of Greenpeace and Friends of the Earth and wish we could all do more, especially today, when such a lot is wrong.

21 thoughts on “Ya Lyublyu Tebya”

    1. Thanks Michael, I taught myself it in the mid 80’s. Today I remember very little but try to read the language still. I love you was only three syls and so I thought of this lol.

      Like

    1. Cool. I taught myself some years and years ago…the alphabet sticks with me…words are more difficult these days…reading can be ok once my memory works lol But my vocab is poor still.

      Like

      1. My vocabulary is horrible 😄 I’m from Croatia, and Croatian is a Slavic language as well so there are some similarities, but not that many. But I can read cyrillic script though very, very slowly. I guess from context a lot. 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Me too. And you speak and read English, something we rarely do is learn a second language here (UK). I often wondered about that and the differences, if any. Thank you for clarifying.

        Like

      3. I think it’s kinda nice that we can all communicate with one another. I don’t really care in which language, it just happens to be English. But it’s also nice that so many different languages exist. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Personally I have always been at war with the French’s (je ta’aime) or the Spanish’s (te amo). Each are equally fun and simple to learn at any age. But neither ever age with time -where you can’t say it at least once a day, every day to your loved ones. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      1. But my squeaky brain has a crappy memory and I am trying to become reacquainted, I can make out headlines maybe but hardly ever speak it now – my vocab has suffered also due to memory problems…Jane. But that is cool that you have such a background, you shouldn’t let it get to far away. Technically I could phrase and know the alphabet for reading but beyond that it isn’t so grand but the interest is def there still. I keep avoiding asking, but I wrote something the other week and since I value your opinion and it has Scottish related themes, would you mind reading it one afternoon? I am learning to be pushy, and I quite like it (the poem). I’m sure you would say plainly if it sucks or is marketable.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

