Tastes of Citrus

meon-1

Under
a flat ledge,
in a garden view of lemon
groves – inscribed zest is
tickled by the scent of
interlopers wound under a single
helix of Nottingham green –
teasing, hanging, flirting with
nature – lovers stand underneath
the tree
in yellow
shades of sapidity

Author: Anita Lubesh

I write poetry/prose/stories/short stories/verses for children/sketch/and have 6 chapters of a novel sitting there like that half eaten trifle in the fridge or bottle of Jack Daniels because something makes you afraid to eat it or drink... right now.. I am a proud Geordie from England's northern hemisphere and the beautiful city of Newcastle upon Tyne. I live with my lovely husband who came all the way from sunny California just for me, and my favourite animal, Bobble, our dog. I am a member of Greenpeace and Friends of the Earth and wish we could all do more, especially today, when such a lot is wrong.

6 thoughts on “Tastes of Citrus”

    1. It can be a bit, not sure of a word yet, I have to remember though I am doing this is for me just as much – I am happy with that for the most part, and it is bloody hard work blog hopping lol. I could care less now. My numbers have crept up. But thanks to your efforts and others I get the tickles or strokes, but got nowhere with, ‘and then what? or what’s it all for?’ and so then back to ‘ii’s for me’. But I will grab that compliment. lol And, stop flirting. Blogs have eyes.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LMAO, I am not flirting dear. If I looked at numbers I wouldn’t write anymore. I look at ‘likes’ as people supporting others to write and not always that it is about the context of the poem. Some people I even wonder if they actually read it because there is never a comment commitment lol. But true, I write for myself as you do, and there is a wonderful freedom in that. Still, your talent and quality of work calls to a more intellectual and emotionally mature audience. I think poems are consummated in the sharing between writer and reader.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lol. I know but can I not waste this – you should have a t shirt with a big red F. I had visions of that yesterday, and pies, so I had a custard tart.
        Well not numbers per say but since I fixed my mess, links url etc. things have been less like a dessert on steroids and can see how people get those tiny pics queuing up. That said, I do agree with your statement about it more like a quick pat and support rather than content appreciation perhaps. I don’t really care if I am not or partly read so much, god I am guilty of that some days but I try and go back. And religion I can’t do.
        But yeah this is odd to me, again this a place to be occupied and store and be vain if I want and also very different animal to the website based feedback (in depth if you were lucky and or even whatever a person felt at the time, (I love this/hate this was wonderful -this is different). I had 11 years of that so is different, and we all learned from it at the same time.
        I am learning in the hope of advancement to find those people I can learn from and isn’t easy here (it is so big)so don’t worry that much. But I don’t see my stuff up there compared to, maybe different is what we all are – ever since I started blog hopping, they blow my mind away and I sit in a corner thinking ‘crap’…then again I read a poem that has been accepted by some mag, and its not for me I don’t get too ruffled, but again thank you for those insights too.

        And I don’t get stressed about it, I have been thoroughly enjoying myself so I ride that for a while, and not today cos my lovely hubby is back from the states. lol Hide the other custard.

        Like

  1. Once more I have lost myself in such Splendid scene. The emotions. The beauty. The simple truth of love found, experienced and cherished.

    ‘a garden view of lemon’ Delightful and zesty indeed. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

